Uncategorized

I am still alive

The rumors of my permanent reclusivity are not, after all, true. Indeed, I have been quite busy and hope to catch you all up on my endeavors forthwith. First of all, let me just say that this is my first post courtesy of Scribonia, my new anodyne erstwhile companion, also known as an iPad.

Having never been one of the Apple ilk, I had never really thought I would succumb to one of its products, but having compared the newest tablets (such as the Galaxy) with the iPad, well, Scribonia simply tosses her head with a sniff and waves her hand in a dismissive gesture, pointing out the practicality of an iPad on the bus. Of course, Scribonia also adds words at whim (or changes them, as the case may be), an offense for which she may, in the future, be chastised. Note the strange word “anodyne” in the first paragraph of this post. Where did that come from? Pure Scribonia.

At any rate, I hope to enthrall you with my latest material accomplishments in the near future. Stay tuned.

5 thoughts on “I am still alive

  1. Turn off auto-correct in the iPad settings, and Scribonia may stop guessing at what you mean to say. Enjoy the new toy.

  2. Yay! I haven’t been reading my blogs lately, checked in this morning, and am thrilled to see you are back in the game.

Leave a Reply

